I AM SORRY

4897-sorry-messages.jpg

This is all I have. This is my heart pouring out to you. I just hope you see this through and still believe in me😖…

I am sorry

For not being a good daughter

For letting you down and going astray

For not considering you in my actions

For being selfish and senseless

 

I am sorry

For not being a good younger sister

For not listening when you advised

For not talking to you in times of need

For not considering you as a friend

 

I am sorry

For not being a good older sister

For not showing you the way and good example

For not sharing memories and loving you more

For not being there for you, norturing you

 

I am sorry

For not being a good friend

For not telling you I needed you

For being on my own and hence letting you go

For not caring, not talking, not sharing with you

 

I am sorry

For not being a good lover

For almost losing my trust in you when things went wrong

For ever doubting you when  you were there the most

For making you feel you were never enough for me

 

Most importantly, I am sorry

For not being the real me

For not loving myself enough

For being so scared, having a low self-esteem

For not believing more in myself and in my dreams

 

With all this said, I will not promise

If I know I’ll fail you again tomorrow

But with my lessons learnt

I hope to be a better daughter, sister, friend, lover

This I humbly pray. Amen🙏!

Sammy J.

7 thoughts on “I AM SORRY

Leave a Reply

