What August taught me

september

Firstly,I wanna thank God for making me/us see this new month🙏. Secondly, as it is , I always get to make a recap of my month and what I learnt from it so here it is:

Honesty is key. No matter what you do and no matter how hard it is, tell the truth and also learn to accept/love it. I don’t know how to say the truth. I’ll give you reasons like ” I don’t wanna hurt the other person” or ” I don’t wanna be judged ” or whatever thing that’s going on in my mind but that’s all bullshit. I don’t even know why but I’ve always felt it so easy to tell a lie and simply ignore the truth and it has tampered a lot on my relations. So yeah, this month, I had a constant reminder of my lies telling and how they got me where I am now ( messy life) and it just brings me to my point…its gonna hurt at the beginning but its alright. Rather have the sharpest truth than the sweetest lie..so be you, say the truth, open up to the truth and just live life as it is.

Everything happens for a reason. You know, there are certain phrases we keep telling ourselves and sometimes we don’t believe it ourselves till we get to actually understand/see it. I thought my mistakes were just gonna be a burden for my family and my siblings were just gonna go astray and stuff but I was wrong. They understood one point: they had to know what they wanted and stick to it. Not be pushed into something they didn’t want to do and end up wasting time and years. So yeah, I may not be proud of my actions but if it could raise awareness towards my younger ones, then I pray God guides their paths. Everything really happens for a reason.

Find yourself. This has always been a myth to me for I knew once we are born, we already have a path to follow. Little did I know, we have alot of growing up, building up, owning up for our things, breaking and mending etc. You need to know who you are, what you love, who you really wanna be in order to get your stuff together. If not you’ll have people dictating your life for yourself and that could be really frustrating. So do find yourself and stick to that.

Open up to God. I don’t even know how to explain this but there is something about completely giving up to God…you are at peace, trusting everything will fall in place and His will will be done in your life. We try so hard to work out things on our own, using our human intelligence and in the end we are hurt. We also do confide so much in humans that we do forget our Heavenly Father. Go back to Him, pour out your heart to Him a and let Him heal you. “Your faith then does not rest on human wisdom but on God’s power” (1 Corinthians 2:5).

Its gonna be fine. Keep the faith. A friend of mine always says this and each time, I get a pinch like God was talking to me…we worry too much, cry over nothing, punish ourselves when all we could do is simply let go. Breathe slow and trust. God doesn’t give us what we can’t handle so just keep the faith.

Learn from your mistakes. Every time you get a complain about a certain behavior, jot it down and as your list keep increasing ( try as much not to), pick up a bad habit and work on it…one at a time. This enables you to be more aware and really do try to become a better person.

Whatevever you do, do it in love. It doesn’t matter if you’re at your low, doing some nonexistent job, not even being noticed by people, keep moving forward and love regardless. Being humble opens all doors so be wise.

I kinda declared this month of September as my month of Faith. I’m putting into action everything I’ve learned and praying earnestly for my heart desires. I might not see anything moving now but they will surely move in due time. May God grant your heart desires and may y’all confide in Him more. “For our life is a matter of faith, not of sight” (2 Corinthians 5:7).  God bless. 

Sammy J.

 

6 thoughts on “What August taught me

Leave a Reply

