Take me as I am

Take me as I am

With all these flaws I got

Which sometimes cover my good side.

 

Take me as I am

With all my impatience and swing of moods

Which usually makes you go crazy.

 

Take me as I am

With all my indecesive nature

Which always keeps you wondering what I really want.

 

Take me as I am

With all my dependent attitude

Which makes you feel I don’t have a voice of my own.

 

Take me as I am

With all my stubbornness

Which makes you feel I don’t listen to you.

 

Take me as i am

With all my shy/quiet/reserved mood

Which makes you feel I don’t trust you or even open up to you.

 

Take me as I am

Especially when that low self-esteem comes kicking in

Even though it makes you feel I don’t have faith in you.

 

Take me as I am

Especially when I’m down and looking for a hiding place

Even though I don’t come running to ur arms.

 

Take me as I am

Especially when my love is on the low

And I keep crying like a baby.

 

Even if I don’t give you reasons to stay

Even if I don’t give reasons to believe

Even if I don’t give you reasons to love

That’s when I need you the most

Just take me as I am and love me still.

Sammy J.

4 thoughts on “Take me as I am

Leave a Reply

