Don’t be scared.

“Don’t be scared”…he kept saying

As he approached me

His walk was so glorious, majestic

I stared in awe, in admiration, in adoration

Never seen such an imposing being.

“Don’t be scared”…he kept saying

As he reached for my hand

The glow in his eyes was so warm, comforting

I didn’t hesitate, for in his presence

I felt so secure and protected.

“Don’t be scared”…he kept saying

As he placed his hand on my shoulder

His touch was firm with a touch of tenderness

Shivers went down my spine

Never felt so weak yet strong by his side.

“Don’t be scared”…he kept saying

As he showed me the way

His voice was commanding yet requesting

I followed, not doubting, not shrinking

Never trusted someone like this before.

“Don’t be scared”…he kept saying

Till I could finally walk on my own

His determination/passion gave me strength

I was brave, authentic, fearless

Never felt so confident and ready to face the world.

“Don’t be scared”…he said one last time

“I’ll never leave your side, you’re always in my heart”

Never felt the loving of a man but it sure felt right

I believed every word he declared

Never loved any other.

Sammy J.

14 thoughts on “Don’t be scared.

Leave a Reply

