What September taught me

october-2

Here we are again…it’s a new month so here are the things I learnt from September.

1)Pray!

                                     “Prayer changes everything!”

It is the best armor against all trials. I admit running to a friend or two when we are in difficulties is easy, but going down on our knees and talking to God is much more satisfying. He listens, He knows the beginning and the end, He is always there, He knows our heart desires and He alone has the solution to our problems. Remember, He doen’t give us what we can’t handle so Trust in Him. When life is rough, pray! When life is great, pray! Open up to Him and let Him use/change you!

2) Be honest.

                          “The truth will set you free but before, it’ll piss you off.” 

No one loves the blatant truth being said to their faces but that’s the purest form of love. It’ll hurt at the start but you’ll understand why later on. I’m blessed to have honest people around me…it teaches me to accept the truth and be able to find ways as soon as possible. I’m also learning to be honest with myself and being brave in my doings. So in whatever you do, be honest.

3) Own up for who you are.

                   ” Be yourself because an original is worth more than a copy.”

There are things you’ll do and people won’t like and it’s fine. Just do you and be happy. Accept your flaws, grow, be better. Be your real self because every other person is taken. Discover your true beauty and be great! Embrace your uniqueness.

4) Be genuinely happy.

                       “Real magic and happiness comes from within.”

Be happy not because everything is good but because you can see the good in everything.Even when you’re all alone, smile and embrace life. Don’t be fooled by your emptiness, there is so much space for happiness. Smile, play, laugh, dance, sing, kiss, love and just live. Make every day is chef-d’oeuvre. Write your story and be proud of every step you take. The mistakes I made yesterday made me apt to build a better tomorrow so I’m happy.

5) Follow your dreams.

              “Winners never quit and quitters never win.”

Honestly speaking, with everything that happened in my life, I would have ended this blog a long time ago yet here I am. I just believe we all have a gift and we need to use it. We need to believe more in ourselves and just give it a GO! Trust that fire in you, that strong desire. Don’t wait for it to happen, make it happen. Start now for tomorrow might be too late. I’m glad I’m where I am today and doing what I love. I pray it gets me to higher heights and helps me grow into the person I dream of becoming.

6) You can make it.

               “Focus on more problems and you’ll have more problems. Focus on possibilities and you’ll have nore opportunities.”

You can make it. No matter how hard it seems. Determination, hope, trust and patience are the keys. Anything that comes easy isn’t worth it. Fight the true fight and BELIEVE in yourself. God has got you! Dream it, wish it, do it.

October be good to me!

Have a blessed new month filled with God’s love.

Sammy J.

 

10 thoughts on “What September taught me

      1. Sammy, I have been writing a blog for two years now. Very few people take the time to read it bedase it is a little bit longer and it is deep theologically!! It breaks my heart that so few care to learn more about ur Saviour!! Blessings, Debbie

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

