Faith.

prayer

FAITH…I wish I could give you the heartshaking testimonies of how I held on to my faith and I saw everything being accomplished. Just like every christian who’s trying to get that close relationship with God and grow their faith, we do fall down and even reach bottom level. And when we do, we start questioning God’s existence, if He even loves us, if He even thinks of us, considers us. We start blaspheming and go about ranting. At that instance, we start looking at all our circumstances and we imagine all the possible ways why it on’t work, why we don’t deserve it. Then we give up, way too early or just when we’re about receiving our breakthrough.

One thing I learnt is nothing good comes easy and that difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations. Let’s take the example of the woman who had been bleeding for 12years. When she heard abut Jesus, she said to herself: If I just touch his clothes, I will be healed “.(Mark 5.28) So she did and behold, she was healed. Her willingness to believe she could be well again, despite all evidence to the contrary saved her. She came with nothing but a pure and sincere heart alongside her faith.  Another master example is Job. Job was greatfully blessed by God; he had cattle, kids and a wife and so the devil wanted to prove to God that Job loved God because he was comfortable and living in luxury. But God knew who his servant was and so allowed the devil to tempt/test/break  Job without touching his soul. At that moment, the devil started by killing his sheep, then his took away his sons, his wife left him and he was left with nothing. Yet, Job didn’t faulter and trusted in God, he didn’t curse God or ask Him why it was happening to him. He knew God had better plans and everything will work out accordingly.

We may read these stories and feel they are extraordinary beings or that God had already placed that faith in them. Truth is, they were just like you and I but they decided to give it their all. Growing your faith isn’t something you’ll just wake up and say “Ok, today I’m going to have faith” and just expect everything to turn to a blast. It starts from the heart. Having faith in the little things. Do you really want this? If yes, not only will you believe it, but act as though you had received it. “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” (Hebrews 11.1) 

Faith isn’t assigned only to christians because I have seen people who clearly state they don’t believe in God, yet have some tremendous faith when it comes to what concerns them or their loved ones. I can’t really explain but I imagine God sees our hearts and how sincere we are. How do we feed our faith? By reading the word of God. “So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.” (Romans 10.17) Reading but most importantly, meditating the Bible brings us closer to God and we are able to build that rich relationship with him. ” And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.” (Mathew 21.22) So truly, what you deeply believe in and ask in prayer, God will come through for you.

Another aspect is forgetting about the circumstances that surround us because they don’t define anything. They don’t mean our lives will be miserable for ever. They are just temporal. They are our tests, our gateways to glory. “While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.” (2 Corinthians 4.18)

So for anyone going through anything, anyone struggling with knowing God and growing closer to Him, remember these things: the road will not be an easy one, you’ll face temptations, your situations might seem to deteriorate but  God is faithful and able. You are not alone. He sees your heart and know you need Him but He just needs you to take that leap of FAITH, to believe and trust His ways.Miracles are everywhere. I for one have so many things I wanna see a change in, there is so much in my heart that needs healing and the road seems so far-fetched. But each day I wake up with hope, for I know God woke me up for a reason. So I won’t give up now. Keep the fight and build that faith no matter what. Speak things into existence and watch life change.  God bless.

“Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” (Mathew 17.20)

Sammy J.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Faith.

  1. It looks like the words are directly addressed to me. They very much fit me and my present condition. I am moved by the words ‘we give up when we are about to break through’. After seeing these lines, I decided not to give up. Pray for me for my success.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow…well Nath I’m glad this message could help you and please donot give up yet even if everything seems to be falling apart. God has a plan and will definitely make a way so you have to trust Him. I wish you all the best in your endeavors.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

