Life lessons from 2016

Shattered in Him

In continuing the journey through A December to Remember, this is the perfect time of year for reflection and evaluation. Another year has gone by, so Liz challenged us to explore our Life Lessons from 2016:

a-december-to-remember-11.jpg

In January and February, I was nearing the end of my pregnancy with my son. I busied myself with worry and anxiousness. I worried about the health of the baby, I worried about adjusting to a family of four, and I worried about the birth itself. Although our son gave us quite a scare, everything turned out fine. Now he is a busy 9 month-old boy and the last baby we will have. His first year is already passing us by! I find myself missing the sensation of feeling him move around in my belly and missing those moments of anticipation when I was waiting to meet him. Lesson: worry less…

View original post 1,104 more words

2 thoughts on “Life lessons from 2016

Leave a Reply

