Don’t give up now.

Mine Of Effort (never Give Up)

Hey lovely people, I know I’ve been missing in action but school resumed and I just had to get some few things done. It’s been 3 weeks into the new academic year and honestly, I’ve been boosted up right from day 1. I have been apprehending this semester because it determines alot for me and I had lists of dos and don’ts for my classes and schedules. I just didn’t want to leave any stone unturned but the greatest key to my success so far, is my mind.

I had to let go of what had happened, not like it never happened but not putting all my energy into my past mistakes. Renewing my mentality, knowing nothing is impossible, definitely asking for help whenever I needed some and keeping positive thoughts. It all starts with your mind; motivate yourself but most importantly, never stop believing in yourself. Every day I wake up encouraged and actually happy to go to school cuz I’m eager to learn something new…honestly, who would have known I could be this determined and focused after everything? This is when you understand that even in your  misery, there is joy and hope ahead.

They say God gives his toughest battles to his strongest soldiers and surely what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. So many a times people have told me how invincible I look , how strong I am and how fearless I need to be but I never really believed it till I realized I was the only person holding myself back. I have seen, said and done things. I have laughed out loud and cried the next minute like I lost someone. I have felt pain more than one could imagine but here I am, standing tall. At the end of the day, I’m still human. The mistakes taught me real good, the lessons molded me real fine and life took it’s course. It never stops so why do we see the need to drop off everything whenever we feel down?

I have to be strong, not for myself but for a greater purpose because I feel like my aim is far beyond me. Beyond the looks, beyond my status, beyond what I’m meant to believe because God is the author and He holds my future. Beyond myself because someone out there might need to hear this and will read this post or blog. My life has to be an example. So even when I don’t feel like it, I’ve got to push myself forward and make it happen because this life I live is not my own.

To anybody who isn’t here to see how far I’ve gone or how far I’m yet to go, to family members that didn’t make it or friends I lost along the way. Or maybe someone I gave my heart to that didn’t know what to do with it…you should be here. I know I messed up, broke your trust, you lost all hope, you’re done trying to figure me out but who you knew then is definitely not who I’m building into. And if along the way you find your path right back to me, you’ll still have a place. This is just to say, no matter what happens to you, GOD’S GOT YOU and NEVER GIVE UP because you never know how close you are to the finish line. BELIEVE MORE IN YOURSELF and watch how much potential you have. You are incredible, never forget that. Have a blessed week guys.

Sammy J.

14 thoughts on “Don’t give up now.

Leave a Reply

