Fear…

 

PicsArt_03-10-07.37.16

Fear…

Chills running down my spine

Worms scrambling in my belly

Ants fighting in my feet

Leeches suckling on my skin

All these crazy sensations seem so real.

 

Anxiety, fatigue, unease,

I start sweating

Thoughts, almost depressing,

I start panicking

Impatience, all the questions unravelling

I lose my breathing.

 

Will I make it? Is it worth it?

Why? How? When will it end?

My expectations, annihilated

My sense of direction, misled

Oh fear, you have me enervated

Even before anything ever started.

Sammy J.

3 thoughts on “Fear…

Leave a Reply

