Practice the pause…

pause

Life…it’s funny cuz when we were young, we all wanted to grow and be big. Do big things, be on our own, be able to buy things on our own etc. And when finally got to grow, we wanted to go back to our little selves, playing around and not worrying about life and all it takes to be a grown up. Now we have the responsibilities, the bills to pay, the advice to give to our younger ones, the mistakes we’ve made and yeah, sometimes it gets harder and harder. But here we are, we’ve made it till date right? Great…

During this whole process of growing up, we really do get tired. Tired of failing, of making mistakes, of sleepless nights. Tired of the fights with loved ones. Tired of the heartbreaks. Tired of working, tired of everything you know and we just wanna fade away. Have a vacay and escape from life right? And other times, our tiredness leads to anger and who says anger, says danger. We become bitter, sometimes cruel and our hearts are poisoned.

Sometimes I get to the point of frustration that I become silent. I just shut everything and everyone out. I don’t wanna talk because words wouldn’t even express the profoundness of my thoughts. And since I can’t talk, I cry because it’s way too much for me. And while I cry, I pray because I feel God is the only one who can understand what I’m going though. And when I’m done with all the crying and praying, I write…paragraphs and paragraphs of how I feel and what really goes on in my life. Well, that’s my way and atleast it’s better than throwing off my anger. And when I’m done writing, I pause. To read over my work, to think over the mistakes and lessons, to analyze life both from my perpesctive and other people. I calm down, I breathe because a moment of silence can reveal alot than a process of talking. And in my silence, I find alot of answers and some sort of peace. I get to approach life in a more calm and wise way.

So here’s my point: Practice the pause. When in doubt, pause. When angry, pause. When tired, pause. When stressed, pause and when you pause, pray. We shouldn’t let our emotions get the better of us in such a way we grow bitter, sorrowful and all the like. In everything, we need to pause and breathe. It isn’t the end of the world. So manage yourself, don’t give in to anger. learn to practice the PAUSE. God bless.

Sammy J.

7 thoughts on “Practice the pause…

Leave a Reply

